sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
Resistance: Dave vs. the Monsters by John Birmingham
Cover Artist: Larry Rostant and Scott Biel
Review by Bill Lawhorn
Del Rey Paperback  ISBN/ITEM#: 9780345539892
Date: 02 June 2015 List Price $9.99 Amazon US / Amazon UK

Links: Author's Website / Show Article /

From official release/information:

Product Description: For fans of Jim Butcher and Kevin Hearne comes a heart-pounding new urban fantasy series featuring monster slayer Dave Hooper and his magical splitting maul.

Holed up in Las Vegas after the tumultuous Battle of New Orleans, Dave is enjoying the VIP perks afforded a champion monster-slayer. He may be a superhero of swag and the toast of the town, but if some fire-breathing dragons have their way, odds are everyone will soon be toast. As the hordes from the UnderRealms regroup for their next attack, Dave parties with celebrities, lunches with A-listers, and gets his ass lawyered upóbecause his hellacious ex is looking for a piece of that sweet, sweet action.

It's all good, until new monsters roll in, looking to parley with "the Dave." WTF, monsters. Do you think the Dave can't spot a trap before he falls into it? And when things go to hell at warp 10, a suit from a shadow operation swoops in to offer Dave a deal he can't refuse. Now Dave's about to face off against an opponent who makes battling bloodthirsty behemoths look like child's play--a ravishing Russian spy with a few superpowers of her own.

(Source: Del Rey)

Return to Index


We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.
Name:
Email:
Comments

© 2002-2017SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017SFRevu