sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
Apocalypse Now, Voyager by Jay Russel (http://www.sff.net/people/JRussell)
Review by Colleen Cahill
Earthling Publications Trade $14  ISBN/ITEM#: 0974420387
Date: December 2004 / Show Article /

From official release/information:

This little book (86 pgs) starts out weird and goes from there. Fans of Lucius Shephard or F. Paul Wilson (Repairman Jack) should find it engaging. I did, though I fought it hard. A crazy lady pushes a dead hooker in a shopping cart up the L.A. River under a full moon. And it gets better/worse. They're accompanied by a guy who used to be a bit player on action tv shows but has now found true meaning as in cosmetic surgery and life as a human/beagle. 'The sex is incredible'. Oh yeah, and there's a guy trussed up on top of the hooker that the madwoman (and the dead hooker) really hope is more than he thinks he is. He's Marty Burns, ex-child actor, and the only sane one around. The whole thing kind of gets under your skin, but that's a good thing. I think. This novella marks Marty's seventh outing and that's definitely a good thing.

(Source: Earthling Publications)

Return to Index


We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.
Name:
Email:
Comments

© 2002-2014SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2014SFRevu