sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
2005 Philip K. Dick Award Winner Announced by Philadelphia Science Fiction Society
Review by Press Release
Award  ISBN/ITEM#: 0504PKDA
Date: March 25, 2005 / Show Official Info /

It was announced Friday at Norwescon 28, in SeaTac, Washington, that the winner for the distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2004 in the U.S.A. is: Life by Gwyneth Jones (Aqueduct Press) Special citation was given to: Apocalypse Array by Lyda Morehouse (Roc) The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society. The 2004 judges were Arthur Byron Cover, Karin Lowachee, Syne Mitchell, James Van Pelt, and Sherryl Vint (chair).

The nominees for the award were:
The Coyote Kings of the Space-Age Bachelor Pad by Minister Faust (Del Rey)
Stable Strategies and Others by Eileen Gunn (Tachyon Publications)
Life by Gwyneth Jones (Aqueduct Press)
Apocalypse Array by Lyda Morehouse (Roc)
Air by Geoff Ryman (St. Martin's Griffin)
City of Pearl by Karen Traviss (Eos)
Banner of Souls by Liz Williams (Bantam Spectra)

The 2005 judges are Charles Coleman Finlay, Kay Kenyon, Robert A. Metzger, Lyda Morehouse, and Graham J. Murphy (chair)

Return to Index

We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.

© 2002-2018SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2018SFRevu